Skip to main content

Connected apps

From the app’s English Help & Guide · Reference release 1.0.19

Off until you choose

Open More › Preferences › Connected apps. Share energy summary starts off and changes only when you use its toggle.

What the summary contains

Metered can publish the previous 180 days of budgets, planned and actual energy use, remaining capacity, traffic-light status, flares, crashes, and outcomes.

Local and read-only

The Metered-owned summary stays on this iPhone. Compatible apps can read it but cannot change Metered records. This is separate from iCloud, carer sharing, and Tended import.

Turning it off

Turning sharing off removes Metered’s shared summary. It does not delete Metered data, change other app connections, or retract information you previously chose to import into another app.

Related help

Browse all help topics

Still need help? Contact us · Privacy policy